top of page
1869 photo.jpg

1869 Society

Named after our year of foundation, the 1869 Society was established in 2017 to create a community of supporters to the OURFC. The aim of the Society is to produce a vital additional stream of regular and dependable funding in order to support our vision for the future, enabling us to plan ahead with certainty and confidence.

How you can help

The 1869 Society aims to ensure that the current players receive the same opportunities afforded to those going back more than 150 years, to enjoy an unrivalled experience both on and off the field whilst representing the Dark Blues. Now more than ever, your commitment in joining this group of valued alumni and supporters can protect the financial viability of the Club and enable us to excel in future seasons, by attracting and developing new players, maintaining our training equipment, and employing the very best coaching and support staff.


Anyone can be a Member of The 1869 Society by committing to a minimum donation of £18.69 per month, whereas current students and those aged under 25 can join for just £18.69 per annum. Donors giving £1,869 or more per annum will become a Patron of The 1869 Society for that year. All donations will go into OURFC’s General Fund to support the current area(s) of greatest need.

want to join the 1869 society?

To become a Patron or Member of the 1869 Society, please email the club at or visit our secure online giving page at 

1869 photo 2.jpg


OURFC would like to thank the donors listed below who have generously supported the club via the 1869 Society

1869 Founding Patrons
Dr David F Badenoch

Mr Peter Bridges MBE JP DL

Mr Jeremy D Charles

Dr Dermot J Coleman

Sir Ewen Fergusson

Mr Ian Hudson

Mr Mark Houghton-Berry

Dr Heather B Lawrence

The Luscinus Trust

Mr Christopher Millerchip

Mr Stephen Pearson

Mr Robert A Rydon

Mr Cecil Shaw

Dr Kate Tiller DL

Sir Christopher Wates FCA

Mr John G M Webster

Mr Stephen H Wilcock

Mrs Maria Willetts and Mr David Willetts

1869 Members

Mr Simon Ackroyd

Mrs Sarah Adams

Mr Alastair Adams-Cairns

Mr Jonathan Anelay

Mr Nick Avery

Dr David Badenoch

Mr Stephen Barclay

Mr Graham Barr

Mr Anthony Beare

Mr Peter Bentley

Mr Andrew Bevan

Mr Peter Binham

Mr Jonan Boto

Mr Sean Brassill

Mr Robert Brewer

Mr William Browne

Lord Butler of Brockwell

Mr William Calcraft

Mr Peter Carroll

Mr Thomas Chambers

Mr Mark Charnock

Mr Peter Clarke

Mr Max Cole

Mr John Collingwood

Mr John Cook

Mr Freddie Craig

Mr Simon Davies

Mr Chris Davies

Mr Phil Davies

Mr Philip De Glanville

Sir James Dingemans

Mr John Dorman

Mr Richard Dudley

Mr Paul Eldridge

Mr Wyn Ellis

Mr Peter Enevoldson

Mr James S Espey OBE

Mr Mark Hathaway

Mr Richard Hefford-Hobbs

Mr Iain Henderson

Mr Andrew Hobart

Mr Tony Hobbs

Mr Graham Howell

Mr Henry Hughes

Mr Michael Humphreys

Mr Martin Jackson

Mr Stephen James

Mr John Jones

Dr Mark Kenny

Mr Nicholas Kuenssberg

Mr Graham Lewis

Mr Cad Lion-Cachet

Prof David Lubans

Mr Richard Luddington

Mr Stephen Macklow-Smith

Mr John S Madgwick

Mr Dafydd Evans

Mr Andrew Everett

Mr Timothy Faithfull

Mr Chris Finch

Mr Sebastian Fitzwater

Mr Nick Fitzwater

Mr Simon Fraser

Mr William Frewen

Mr Nicholas Gardner

Mr Frank Gargent

Mr Christopher Gee

Mr Mark Gibson

Mr Anthony Gibson

Mr Victor Glynn

Mr Richard Graham

Mr Edward Grant

Mr Richard Griffiths

Mr Tessa Gulley

Mr Edward Hart

Mr Andrew Peck

Dr Robert Phillips

Mr Ian Potts

Mrs Tessa Prodger

Mr Jon Purcell

Mr Paul Quinnen

Mr Robert Read

Mr John Risman

Mr Hamish Ritchie

Sir Ivor Roberts KCMG

Mr John Rosier

Ms Katherine Sage

Mr Chris Sheehan

Mr Matthew Shorthose

Mr Tim Stevens

Mr Paul Stewart

Mr Christopher Stone

Mr Kevin Street

Mr Michael Sutton MC

Mr Benjamin Symington


Mr Harry Thomas

Mr Nick Thorn

Miss Jenny Tudge

Mr Ronald Tudge

Mr Martin Vessey

Dr Rupert Vessey

Mr Jonathan Walton

Mr Chris White

Mr John White

Mr Jonathan Wilkins

Mr Andrew Wilkinson

Mr Peter Wright

Mr Derek M Wyatt

Mr Thomas Yusef

Mr Nicholas P W Marsh

Mr Niall McBain

Mr Ross McCaskill

Ms Blathanid McCullagh

Mr Patrick McFarland

Mr Brendan McKerchar

Mr Craig McMahon

Mr Anthony Moody

Mr Andrew Moore

Mr Bryan Morgan

Mr David J Morgan

Mr Robert Morgan

Mr David Morton

Ms Rachel Murphy

Mr Paul Murray

Mr Robert Newey

Mr Edward P Parker

Mr Brian Parsons

Mr Robert Payne

bottom of page